Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel & Conference Center

91st St. Oceanfront
Ocean City, Maryland


VIRTUAL TOURWIN A FREE VACATION

Search rates & availability and book online
*Number of Adults a Required Field
Princess Royale Oceanfront Hotel & Conference Center

Testimonials

"I just arrived back home from a great "home away from home" two night stay at the Princess Royale in Ocean City Maryland and as usual another excellent relaxing experience from the entire staff and hotel. I've been staying here since 1991 with my family and have enjoyed there great accomodations and ammenties. As many times that I've visited Ocean City thru the years, theirs no other place that I would rather stay."
- Raymond C. Arlington, VA , February 15, 2014
"I stayed for a conference this winter. The staff were friendly, helpful and always available. Parking was easy, and the hotel was right on the beach. Even though I selected a "pool view," I could see the ocean because the pool has a wall of glass windows that face the ocean.
The food provided for the conference was great; I don't know if it was a conference directive but the options were healthy and suited a variety of eating needs without compromising taste.
The little pub across the street from the hotel is worth a visit too!"
- Wallops Island, Virginia , February 12, 2014
"Everything was Awesome
I've been staying at the Princess Royale for several years when I visit my kids, who are 9, 12 and 12. The hotel is, I understand, rated the second best in Ocean City but I think it is the best because of the rates, the great staff, and their liberal off-season upgrades to a better room. They have fantastic amenities like an indoor pool, game arcade, gift shop, convenience store, fitness center and restaurant. You could live here."
- Newport News, VA , February 11, 2014
"Everything was wonderful even though there was a lot of things closed. We got a great deal on the Jacuzzi room by booking direct and they even gave us 14% off because a coupon we saw on their web site was invalid. Just a few complaints the coffee maker didn't work correctly and having to walk all the way out to the sidewalk to smoke. I think they should set up a space as a smoking room. I get the clean air act but they should also respect the people who do smoke also. Highly recommend this hotel- its one if the best we have stayed at"
- TMcGee , February 10, 2014
"One of my favorite hotels!
Starting with the outdoor hot tubs during a winter trip - this is definitely the place to be. Its a great place for year round fun and comfort. The rooms are extremely well maintained. The bathrooms are impeccable, housekeeping here is simply the best. I've stayed at a lot of high end hotels in Ocean City, and for the most part, they really just on't compare to The Princess Royale"
- John M. Churchton, Maryland , January 30, 2014
"Various other hotels but none compares to the quality care and service we receive at Princess Royale... We are timeshare owners also but it's so difficult to be able to get into those in peak season......"
- Kenton, Delaware , January 09, 2014
"A group I belong to set up this past weekend with the wives. There were 120+ of us. The sales staff did a fantastic job of taking care of everything. Not one person had a negative comment. All said it was the best party we have thrown. I would highly recommend the Hotel. From the bellmen to the wait staff and chefs it was a great experience. PS. I was in charge of the great weather."
- Fenwick Island, DE , October 09, 2013
"From booking to check out, everything was first class and friendly. Clean well appointed suites and many activities to enjoy within the hotel, on the beach and in Ocean City. A great weekend stay. I would return and recommend to friends."
- Wilmington, Delaware , October 08, 2013
"The spacious suite was roomy enough for four people and the balcony looking over the ocean was very special. The kitchen had plates, cups and silverware and across the street were shops, restaurants and a grocery store. Very convenient."
- Hopkins, Minnesota , October 07, 2013
"This was a last minute getaway. I tried to book through the website but a two night minimum was required. I called direct and as a courtesy I got the reservation. Check in was smooth and the suite was neat and in order. Temperpedic mattresses are nice. Kids loved the pool, arcade, gift shop and beach. Breakfast buffet is average."
- Bear DE , October 04, 2013
"This hotel is on the beach I would highly recommend this place. we went in mid September and enjoyed it. There are lots of things nearby and is very comfortable.
and easy to relax and take in the beach. Oc Md is very clean and easy to get around. Summer Fest was a real treat and offered a lot to see."
- Hopatcong, New Jersey , October 03, 2013
"I have stayed at the Princess Royale on multiple occasions, and have never been dissatisfied. This trip during Sunfest was no exception. The oceanfront suite appeared recently remodeled, including a new LCD TV in the room. The view of the ocean was beautiful, and the beds with Temper-Pedic mattresses made for a comfortable, restful night's sleep. The free wi-fi worked quite well also. Even during Sunfest, the stay was rather quiet and peaceful, and there were plenty of parking spaces on the side streets and in the deck for visitors. There is a gift shop and a convenience store off the lobby, and in addition to Schooner's on the main floor, there are a number of restaurants and shops in the area surrounding the hotel. Looking forward to coming back next time I visit Ocean City"
- Mount Laurel, New Jersey , October 02, 2013
"e and my fiancé arrived on September 20,2013. First thing we did was check out the balcony, then the king size temperpedic bed which we did not want to leave and the kitchen which was a home away from home. The location was right on the beach, the hotel had an heated indoor pool, and Jacuzzis on the patio. I went to the creative spa; it wasn't that big and extravagant but the pedicure that I received was really good I would go back again. Princess Royale Hotel is a place we will definitely go back to. 5 stars across the board!"
- Relax_BJ , October 02, 2013
"It is a nice place to stay. Their staff members were cordial and helpful. We were using this resort hotel for many years. There is a convenient free parking facility for customers. There is a nice indoor swimming and exercise facilities for customers."
- Silver Spring, Maryland , September 30, 2013
"We have stayed here several times and each time is better than the one before. The rooms are a good size and the beds are very comfortable. The indoor pool and hot tub are a welcome change from the beach and the outdoor hot tub is great at night. The restaurant has great food and the lounge area is nice. I love the outdoor bar near the beach! The people at the front desk are very helpful and can usually help with directions and suggestions for places to visit."
- Claymont, Delaware , September 29, 2013
"I had not been to Ocean city for years. I went for a short get away with my daughter,her husband and 2 year old. We loved it. The room was more than I thought. The beds were great and we were very surprised to discover dishes and a full Size fridge. Also the fact that you can check out and still use the pool or go to the beach without moving your car is really nice. And all rooms are non smoking. We definately be back."
- Charolette A. , September 29, 2013
"This hotel/resort was more that we could have asked for - beautiful, comfortable and very clean lodging, great location, excellent restaurant (food was amazing) hotel staff went above and beyond, beautiful beach, and great location. Stayed there for our 30th wedding anniversary and we felt very relaxed and comfortable and at ease. We are planning on going back within the next couple of years just to unwind and relax. Do not have a negative comment at all."
- Lake in the Hills, Illinois , September 28, 2013
"Working in the hospitality industry for over 15 years, I must admit, I have high standards. I visited Ocean City, MD, recently with my young family of five and stayed at the Princess Royale Resort all suites and condominium. My family members praised the amenities at this resort from the moment we checked in until we checked out. The view was spectacular on both the Ocean & Bayside. The suite was very clean, the room service was excellent. The Atrium is one of a kind in Ocean City, MD. We had breakfast at the Ocean front Schooners restaurant, and we were very impressed with the service and view was breathtaking. The Princess Royale didn't just meet our expectations, it exceeded them. We will only stay at the Princess Royale Resort during our future visits in Ocean City, MD."
- Bokul Bhuiya , Springfield, Massachusetts , September 12, 2013
"Last week, my family and I decided to visit Ocean City before our big trip for the White Marlin Open. We decided to stay at the Princess Royale and though we didn't have reservations, Diane & Anita at the Front Desk were great to work with. These wonderful women were able to accommodate our requests without hesitation. We were lucky to have an ocean front room; perfect for the 4 of us. There was a very comfortable queen size temper-pedic bed, a sleeper in the living room area and our son was excited about putting cushions on the balcony! He enjoyed going to sleep with the sound of the ocean as did his mother and I. Our daughter enjoyed having a 'room' to herself. Much to our surprise, the room was equipped with a full size refrigerator, stove and a dishwasher other than myself.
One night we decided to dine in the dining room. Diane was kind to place our reservations for us.
As we were checking out, I was happy to see Anita at the desk. She explained the bill and for the amount of time we spent there, the price was right! When we come back during the White Marlin Open, though we will be staying on our boat, we will make it a point to stop by and see Diane & Anita again.
Well worth the price and the staff are a credit to this hotel!"
- Edgewood, Maryland , July 31, 2013
"“Very Good Hotel - No Smoking is a Plus!”

The only thing that would make this place better is if they said no smoking on the premises. It would be better not to have to run the gaunlet of smokers outside the door or on the beaches. But on the upside - this is the place to stay. Once inside everything is nice and new. There is a convenience store and gift shop on the first floor if you urgently need a snack or new beach chair and Schooner's restaurant on the beach side of the hotel. The bus stops right outside and across the street. Also across the street is Superfresh if you decide to stock the room. the pool is great for kids but small by adult (olympic size) standards. A short walk to the beach helps this 91st street location pay off and you can always catch the bus and be on the board walk in about 15 minutes ($3 all day pass pays off if you want to come back for lunch). ***Special thanks to the manager who said it would save me more money to use my AAA discount instead of the coupon I brought*** All in all we were very pleased."
- SandCrawler Lansdale, PA , July 08, 2013
"“An amazing hotel

This is our 1st time here. I previously read the review.According to my family of 4 experience this is so far the best hotel, with excellent service, private beach, indoor pool, arcade and lots of other fun. Its a little too far from a boardwalk, but anyway we drove there. I would love to come here again. Try to get oceanview rooms, its amazing. Clean air, almost no mosquitos. The balcony doors have screens. This is all we could wish for!!!!"
- trip1336 , July 08, 2013
"“Marvelous place to relax and enjoy”


Stayed here for 3nights and the experience was superb. The beds were queen size with very comfortable matresses and colorful decor. As for cleanliness, I would have to say that the room was impecably clean as was the bathroom and kitchenette areas.The pool looked clean and spacious. Last but not least, the hotel staff was polite and resourceful. Would definitely recommend this family resort."
- Lally162 Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico , July 04, 2013
"“The very best stay in Ocean City, MD!”
Talk about a great place and an awesome staff... The Princess Royale always exceeds my expectations on my business trips to Ocean City. I always feel right at home and the staff go out of there way to make sure you don't want for anything. The amenities are perfect for business travel as well as travel with the family."
- Bates 1 Bladensburg, Maryland, , July 02, 2013
"“doesnt get any better than this...”

once again we stayed at our favorite hotel, Princess Royale... this place is always our #1 choice and it never disappoints... from the friendly staff... to the beautiful feel as you first walk in... for me its like home or my home away from home... oceanfront rooms, comfy beds... large balcony overlooking the ocean... during my first few seconds there, i'm already checking my dates for my return trip... LOVE this hotel..."
- 226Rjl Stafford, Virginia, , July 02, 2013
""Wonder Family Vacation"
Just spent 5 days here with my entire family - 5 adults and 9 children ages 15 to 2! Hotel was great! Staff was friendly and wonderful and all our needs were met! Our oceanfront condo was spotless, luxurious and beautiful. Kitchen amenities were top of the line! We also had a double Queen room that was equally as nice! Housekeeping was spot on, every day. Walked right onto the beach and stayed for hours! We cooked in our room and also ate in nearby restaurants. Everything was delicious and reasonably priced. Picked up incidentals in nearby supermarket. Far from the boardwalk, but the local bus is just out front! Only complaints: elevators take forever and are far from the Condo Tower; hot tubs could be better supervised - our kids got an eyeful of a couple groping/fondling each other in broad daylight!! Otherwise, we couldn't have asked for anything more. We were so sad leaving today. Making our next year's vacation reservation ASAP!!!"
- Jennifer H. , July 01, 2013
"“Wonderful stay at Princess Royale in Ocean City!”
I had been to Ocean City six times and this was the best hotel I have stayed in so far. Only one small complaint - the pillows were terrible! Outside of that, everything was fine. The room was clean and spacious. We had a nice view of the ocean and a two room suite. Two queen beds which were very comfortable that had new foam top mattresses. We had a balcony where we enjoyed sittting and relaxing and watching the waves each day. The indoor pool was lovely. It is located in an atrium and gives you a feel like you are outdoors with all of the glass surrounding you and the sun shining in. It was nice to swim at a pool that wasn't heavily chlorinated like so many pools are. The kids loved it! The location is one of the best also. It is a little bit of a distance from the boardwalk but that was fine with us. We had an awesome place for breakfast each morning right across the street and across the highway was another terrific restaurant for dinner. Awesome accomodations and location. We can't wait to go back!"
- lmcmch New Jersey , July 01, 2013
"The Princess Royale hotel has the perfect suites for our family. The separate bedroom has two extremely comfortable queen beds. The kitchen is very convenient and the living room has enough space for our family of four. The rooms & hotel are very clean. The oceanfront location is perfect for a quick walk to the beach. The two shops in the lobby have ample supplies in case you forgot to pack something. The pool is very spacious. The staff at Princess Royale are extremely friendly and helpful."
- Chris Indiana, Pennsylvania , June 27, 2013
"You Guys are doing a good job. Don't let the quality run down.
I will like to thank every staff. To the security, receptionist, housekeeping, pool staff and the restaurants staff. BRAVO!!!!!!!! Stayed in OC two times, All in Princess Royal. And I will not stay in any hotel. You guys have a very great view. I love the room I stayed (301). That will continue to be the room I will stay."
- Patience E., Pikesville, MD , May 29, 2013
"“Mother's Day Getaway”
I had taken my Mother, sister, my sisters 2 kids, and my 2 girls. We had problems trying to find a place that could accommodate the 7 of us and then we found the Princess Royale Resort. They had a 2 bedroom condo that worked perfect for our family. It was much nicer than have to find a hotel that had 2 rooms side by side that had a door in between and it was cheaper. We had a wonderful stay and the room was very, very clean.."
- GS Frederick, Maryland , May 16, 2013
"“Very Nice Stay”
This was my first overnight stay in Ocean City and I found my room in the Hotel spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. The people who worked there are friendly and the food was good. The only minor issue I had was the wire-fi signal was not strong and it was hard to log-in sometimes."
- Jesse D. Hanover, Pennsylvania , May 13, 2013
"“Loyal to Princess Royale!”
As frequent visitors to Ocean City, Maryland, over the past 25 years, my husband and I made the mistake of generally staying at the same hotel ranked in Trip Advisor’s top #20. Due to problems associated with that hotel, I finally decided to search the Internet to find a different O.C. hotel. Low and behold, I hit the jackpot in finding Princess Royale Oceanfront Resort located on 91st Street and Coastal Highway. Around 3 years ago we stayed at Princess Royale for the first time. Since then, we have been “Loyal to Princess Royale!”

We tried a few other O.C. hotels over the years also rated in the top #20, but always defaulted back to our same past hotel. So, I know whereof I speak in writing this Five Star review for Princess Royale Oceanfront Resort. As a native Marylander, I’m no stranger to Ocean City. My first visit was back in the late 1960’s when I was in high school. I’ve been going to O.C. for long weekends, holidays and special events ever since.

To give you a snapshot, this is no “Mom and Pop” hotel. Princess Royale is the real-deal and largest resort in Ocean City, with over 300 suites and 30 condominiums. The hotel can also accommodate very large conventions, functions and wedding receptions in one of over a dozen meeting rooms including ballrooms and Atrium. Note that Princess Royale is a 100%-no smoking resort.

There is a large 6-story parking garage with elevator just across the driveway from the hotel lobby entrance. Some side parking is available along the street of the second hotel entranceway. Bell Captain service is available and they eagerly await loading your luggage onto a cart and taking to your hotel room.

Honestly, we would prefer to use a cart without Bell Captain service, but that is generally not an option. Reason being, we bring a number of electronics when traveling (laptop computer, cameras, 3D-video camera, high-end binoculars, metal detectors, etc.). We would like to be responsible for our own valuables and breakables. So, we just make several trips from the parking garage to our hotel room carrying our gear. I understand the Bell Captain concept because guests sometimes leave their carts in the hallways or on elevators creating a shortage.

Schooners Restaurant and lounge are located within the hotel. Nice art-deco decorum, soft lighting and beautiful view of the ocean and palm trees. Breakfast and dinner buffets are available (or you can order from a menu). There, you will be serenated by live music in the form of an acoustic guitar player/singer. I must confess that we’ve never done the buffets, but have ordered these small steak subs from the lunch menu which are pretty good, along with the French Fries. My husband loves the French Onion Soup and I love the Potato Cheese Soup.

There is an Olympic-size heated swimming pool, large 8+ person Jacuzzi and two sauna’s in the 4-story Atrium. Complimentary towels are available. There are also two smaller 4-person hot tubs on the oceanfront sun deck just outside the Atrium. Also in the Atrium are a wide variety of arcades games, claw machines, pool table and foosball. What more could you ask for in hotel pool facilities? I would like to add that the hotel pool is the cleanest I’ve ever seen. You never see scum on the ceramic tiles in the pool or Jacuzzi. The pool and Jacuzzi water is always crystal clear with no debris, film or floaties. From a health standpoint, this is very important to me.

This hotel has all the bells and whistles such as a free health club on the premises; business center; ATM; gift shop and convenience store. You can also arrange for spa treatment (massage, facial, mani/pedi), etc.

All hotel rooms are suites comprising either two Queen beds or one King. Some rooms have a Jacuzzi. You can book an oceanfront room with spectacular view or a side oceanview room. You can also book a room overlooking the Atrium and pool. Some reviewers complain about the humidity, chlorine smell and noise experienced in the rooms overlooking the Atrium. Since I always stay oceanfront, I cannot address these issues. Each suite has a living room with pull-out sofa, side chair, coffee table and end tables with lamps. There are two TV’s in each suite (bedroom and 32” flat screen in the living room).

All suites and condominiums are furnished with Tempur-Pedic mattresses (“The #1 most highly recommended bed in America”). I liked the mattress so much first time we stayed at Princess Royale, I went out and bought one. Love it! You are guaranteed a good night’s sleep (although a relatively few don’t like the Tempur-Pedic developed by NASA). Whatever. You can’t please everyone. One hotel we used to stay at in Cape May, NJ, has not changed their mattresses in 20 years! Needless to say, we stopped staying at that hotel. Now, if I could only get the Princess Royale management to purchase Tempur-Pedic pillows throughout the hotel. Hey, a girl can dream.

The hotel has complimentary wireless Internet, along with cable HBO and Disney Channel . We always travel with our laptop computer and only on one occasion did we have an issue with Internet connectivity. Other than that, the Internet service works great at Princess Royale.

The bathrooms have a large granite counter for all your toiletries. The towels are better than average. There is a full kitchen with coffee maker (complimentary coffee), dishware, silverware, glassware, cooking pots/pans and utensils. A small granite counter separates the kitchen from the living room which serves as a dining space with two chairs. You can also book one of the amazing two or three-bedroom condominiums. That’s a whole other story. Treat yourself for a special occasion.

Of course, no hotel is perfect. Trust me. I’ve stayed at most in O.C., including the #1 top rated hotel. There is always room for improvement. During one of our stays at Princess Royale we noted new hallway carpeting and cove base being installed throughout the hotel. All of the 300+ hotel room front doors were recently replaced including new hardware. Renovations were also undertaken in the parking garage and numerous other areas inside and outside of the hotel. The management sinks a great deal of money into maintaining the hotel. From what I understand, even more improvements will soon be underway such as upgrading the elevators.

Prior to writing this review, I looked over some Trip Advisor reviews for Princess Royale. It never ceases to amaze me just how critical some people can be. For example, one reviewer went on a rant because the suites were not equipped with a “pizza slicer.” Seriously? You can’t expect a hotel kitchen to have each and every utensil as with the comforts of home. If you want a pizza slicer that bad, just go across Coastal Highway and buy one at Rose’s for 99 cents. Last time I checked, you can also slice a pizza with a knife furnished in the hotel suite kitchens.

Another reviewer complained about the “small pool and Jacuzzi.” Are you kidding me? Princess Royale has an Olympic-size swimming pool and 8+ person Jacuzzi, plus two hot tubs on the sun deck. I can tell you first hand there is no other hotel in O.C. with a pool and Jacuzzi that large. Not even the highest-rated O.C. hotels.

One other reviewer complained about the towels in the hotel rooms at Princess Royale. I can tell you these towels are somewhat plush compared to most other hotels. The O.C. hotel in which we stayed mostly over the past 20 years (prior to finding Princess Royale) used the same towels. Management was too tight (cheap) and never purchased new towels. They were as thin and worn out as a very used dishtowel.

Others complain about the “long walk” to the oceanfront suites. What do you expect? This is the largest resort in O.C. Of course you have to walk down a hallway to access the oceanfront suites. What’s the big deal? If you want a no-tell motel room where you can park your car right outside the front door, then Princess Royale is not for you.

A few Trip Advisor reviewers complain about the parking garage. Excuse me? For one thing, the garage is enclosed meaning your vehicle is protected from the elements. There is one elevator and stairwell. The 6-story parking garage is located directly across the entrance driveway from the hotel lobby. It’s a hop, skip and a jump from the garage to the front lobby where you check-in at the hotel.

I’ve stayed at hotels such as in Cape May, NJ, wherein if you come back to your room late, there are no parking spaces and you have to park on the street with parking meters (if you can find a space). Another hotel in Myrtle Beach, SC, has a parking lot across the main highway and several blocks from the hotel. You have to walk, carrying your luggage 1/8-mile to the hotel and hope you don’t get run down by a vehicle. The parking garage at Princess Royale is very convenient. Sure, it’s tight quarters but what do you expect? It’s a parking garage, people.

You have to take some negative Trip Advisor reviews with a grain of salt. Some people vent because they may have been charged a cancellation fee for checking out a day or two early, or canceling their reservations beyond the cancellation period. Read the information regarding cancellations on the hotel website before your make your reservation, or ask the Front Desk staff when you call. Don’t take it out on the hotel because you broke the rules. I have seen this happen time and time again in hotel reviews. Play fair.

Last, but certainly not least, are the incredible specials and package deals at Princess Royale. Hey, I’m giving away my best secrets. Examples are Internet Specials; Coupons; Vacation Packages; Super Saver (meals included); Rodney (the Lifeguard) Summer of 2013 (free night or discount); Golf Packages; and Special Events. My favorite is the “Welcome Back” coupon wherein, “Stay any Friday night & receive the previous Thursday night free, or stay any Saturday night & receive Sunday night free.”

I can tell you that the hotel in which we used to stay never offered any types of savings. There are also Early Bird discounts (10-15% off booking early). I was recently given a coupon by the Front Desk Clerk at Princess Royale wherein if you book your room on the Internet and present the coupon upon check-in, you get a 5% discount. I will be using this coupon for our next stay.

The hotel offers other discounts such as Princess Bucks (stay for a certain number of nights in designated room types and receive $100-$75 off the rate). Note some of these specials and package deals are only available during certain times of the year. You can wheel and deal your savings or package deals. Any way you slice it, you’re saving money. Don’t take my word for all these package deals. Just check the Princess Royale website under “Deals” and see for yourself. http://www.princessroyale.com/

While I’m at it, the rates at Princess Royale are extremely competitive. Remember, all rooms are “suites.” Not all O.C. hotels can boast this type of floor plan (living room, full kitchen, dining nook, large bathroom and bedroom with glass sliding doors and balcony). Instead, other hotels/motels just comprise one-room (bed/one chair), small bathroom with little counter space, small microwave and tiny 3.0-cu. ft. fridge (no kitchen). If you’re lucky, you might have a window or balcony.

Okay, he’s my very best-kept secret. When booking a room on the Princess Royale website, use the drop-down menu under “Choose your package and room type” for discounts such as AAA, AARP. There you will find the “Lucky 13 Promotion” (representing 2013). Click on that drop-down menu and you will receive a 13% discount on booking your room! Top that. I’ve never seen such cost-savings deals at any O.C. hotel or elsewhere – ever!

So, I’ve given this Trip Advisor review of Princess Royale my all. Not because I’m affiliated with the hotel in any way. I’m not. It’s just that I’ve been there, done that having stayed at numerous other top-rated O.C. hotels -- and Princess Royale all things inclusive comes out on top. Oh, I’m not saying this could become a reality, but if the planets are in alignment your room-type accommodations might be upgraded during the off-season. If six planets are aligned during your stay, who knows you might be upgraded to one of the fabulous condominiums!"
- Earthy Barbara Hyattsville, MD , May 09, 2013
"We had a very enjoyable stay at the Princess Royale. Friendly staff, nice pool and spa made the weekend that much more fun. The room was very clean and big, it was great to just kick back and relax. Looking forward to our next visit to OCMD and would definitely stay at the Princess Royale again!"
- Robert S. Ambler, PA , May 02, 2013
"The hotel staff was friendly and efficient. Our stay which included 6 people and 4 kids under 9 was great. The room was clean the pool and atrium level was a hit with my family. We were able to play on the beach after just a short walk from our balcony. I would definitely recommend Princess Royale."
- Daniel H. Grasonville, Maryland Convention Stay , May 01, 2013
"We had a great stay at the Princess Royal. Everyone was very friendly. We were in town for a convention which included a banquet. The food was better than most banquets I have attended in the past. Our room was very spacious which included a pull out couch and 2 TV's."
- Julian D.Severna Park, Maryland "Great Visit" , April 30, 2013
"The weekend ended up being cold on the beach but the staff and hotel made a cold weekend fun. Pool, hot tub, ping pong table, pool table, air hockey table and awsome room helped to make the weekend fun."
- hregel, "Cold weekend with a warm ending" , April 29, 2013
"spent 2 nights here for a convention taking place in the hotel. My room wasn't ocean front but perpendicular to the beach, and still with a view of the ocean from the balcony. The suite was well appointed with a sleep sofa, living area, kitchenette and roomy bedroom with king sized bed. I loved the Tempurpedic mattress. The staff were pleasant and helpful."
- Annie S. Philadelphia, PA “Spacious suite and friendly staff” , April 29, 2013
"Our mini vacation at the Princess Royale was absolutely perfect. The bell boy was friendly and helpful; check-in was flawless and quick; our room opened to the olympic size pool; and the room
was large, clean, and comfortable. It had a fully equipped kitchen, a sofa bed, and matching
chair. We ordered a large pizza to be delivered to the room...great price, extra large, and quite
tasty. The children loved the pool...we did, too...very nice. The front desk was extremely nice,
helpful, and made us feel extremely welcome. I would highly recommend the Princess Royale
because the location is ocean front, the pool is great, and the rooms are nice, but the best part
was the outstanding hotel staff that made every effort make sure we had a great experience."
- Joan Salisbury, MD " Perfect hotel for mini vacation” , April 22, 2013
"First time visit. Enjoyed 3 nights in very comfortable 2 queen bed, oceanview suite in the middle of the week. Got a great "best available rate" online. The ocean view from balcony was very relaxing; enjoyed breakfast out there each morning. The bed mattresses were very restful. I loved the 4 different pillow types on each bed, so you can choose. Nice working kitchenette and small sofa room with 2nd tv. Very clean and well-appointed. Staff were helpful and free parking in garage was convenient. Three good restaurants, grocery store, and 7-eleven within block (walking distance). We would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends."
- Reviewer 084 Alesandria, VA “Spring Mid-Week Stay” , April 22, 2013
"My family had a great time. Its great for a getaway during the offseason. Kids really enjoy playing in the pool and parents can relax in the hot tubs. The room was big and comfortable. We will definetely stay again. We loved the view. I highly recommend this hotel."
- mikelant Cliffton, NJ “My family had a great time” , April 21, 2013
"he staff was very helpful and pleasant - room was clean & well appointed. We had a wonderful stay. The view was great we had two fantastic Ocean City sunrises. The staff honored our request for a high floor. We would highly recommend the Princess Royal in Ocean City Maryland! this was our first, but not our last stay here."
- Danfeld Annaplois, MD “Great place to stay in Ocean City” , April 16, 2013
"Our stay at Princess Royale was great. The room was a little outdated but very clean and inviting with a full kitchen. The bed was really nice the first night but by the second me and my husband had sore lower backs, I think it was just too soft. We took advantage of the gym since we both workout daily and enjoyed that the hotel was very private. The hotel also has garage parking which was great. There was one maid that flirted with husband when he answered the door and then she came back the next day and I answered because he was in the shower and she said "Oh sorry wrong room". We do intend to go back in a few weeks."
- Chantek920 Capitol Heights, Maryland “Very Nice” , April 16, 2013
"Stayed at the Princess Royale over news years with two other couples. Booked a New Years party package for about $500 per couple, included two nights stay, New Years Eve party with six course dinner, open bar and band. I must say We were all impressed by the quality of the food included. Bacon wrapped scallops, crab cakes, fillet etc. All food was top notch. Open bar was well stocked with top shelf liquors, and imported beers.
Rooms are good sized with kitchenette separate living area and king bedroom with small balcony. Nice and clean but not at all extravagant, older decorations TV's etc. The hotel in general was very clean and well kept, nice bar area also.
We had a great time and considered this to be a bargain."
- tomeschauer Lancaster, Pennsylvania , February 20, 2013
"I've taken my wife and kids every summer for 4 years now. There are so many places to stay in OC, so there's a reason why we keep coming back here. This is the cleanest beach hotel I have ever been in. You can't find a grain of sand in any hallway or elevator. The staff is friendly and helpful. The pool is huge and great for the kids. Both the indoor and outdoor bars are great for a drink on the beach or a quick snack. The suites are a perfect size and the beds are super comfortable. Can't wait to go back!"
- DrPac33 , February 14, 2013
"I was a guest at this hotel recently for a long weekend with my fiance. The staff was so nice and genuinely took an interest in their guests, rooms very large and super clean, and a great location. I will be staying there again when I am in town! I highly recommend this hotel."
- Ronnie L Tampa, Florida , February 03, 2013
"We had our Ball at the Princess Royale and were in awesome of the service and attention we received. The rooms were spectacular, service over the top, and there were no instances where anything could havebeen any better. We feasted on a dinner buffet of Fried chicken and ham, yummy!! Our Ball meal was one that my husband picked of Chicken and shrimp banana curry and we received so many compliments that it was the best ball meal that they had ever had. Breakfast consisted of a variety of everything from eggs to Creamed chipped beef to pancakes with much more. Such a feast!! Everything was great and I don't know how to thank everyone from the Princess Royale. They did a job that was over the top. It is very hard to serve a sit down meal to a crowd of over 625, but they did it easily with hot and delicious food. Thank you."
- Jennifer D Stevensville, Maryland , January 18, 2013
"On Saturday I attended a banquet with over 600 guests. The entree was sauteed chicken breast topped with shrimp and a banana curry sauce over rice and the vegetable was string beans. Dinner service was delayed a half hour to allow viewing of the Ravens winning a football game in double overtime. Not the best situation for food service. The delicate flavors of the chicken and shrimp were enhanced (not over powered) by the creamy velvet of the sauce. The string beans were also delicately seasoned so as not to overwhelm the fragility of the entree flavors. The chef achieved a balance in the dish - one flavor did not take the lead eclipsing any other. It was a culinary treat for those with discriminating palates."
- Karen A North East, Maryland , January 16, 2013
"We've stayed here three times and we're planning on going back again this summer. Why? Lots of reasons. The suites are plenty spacious (big comfy beds!) and have a full kitchen. The location is ideal, right on the beach but away from the craziness of the boardwalk ... and across the street from Lombardi's Pizza and Blue Fish sushi bar (two of our faves). The friendly staff puts extra effort into maintaining the property. And the indoor pool is large and refreshing. Book in advance thru their website and you can generally find a good discount. Look, anything can go wrong at any hotel at any time and ruin a family's vacation. But we like and trust this place and I can recommend it with confidence."
- EC_Bill Ellicott City, Maryland , January 10, 2013
"I have been coming here for years and have nothing but awsome things to say. The staff has always been wonderful. this place is a value in both summer and fall. The summer is the time to actually get in the water and enjoy the beach. The winter is just as fun with the quietness of the almost bare beach and the waves crashing. It is a nice time to read that book you have been working on."
- Eric Z Frederick, Maryland , January 08, 2013
"Exceeded our expectations. We originally had booked at a competitors hotel and after reconsidering the reviews canceled and re-booked at PRR. We had booked a ocean front room that was upgraded on check in. Easy parking. We had a two bedroom suite with living room and kitchen. Beds were excellent,room very clean and had been very well maintained. The staff was excellent- friendly and helpful. Nice restaurant on site or close to many good local restaurants - several within walking distance. Great experience and would recommend for weekend get away. We will be going back."
- JAN W Alexandria, Virginia , January 03, 2013
"This is an excellent hotel to stay on any occassion. Friendly staff and most of all cater to your needs. The view was beautiful and enjoyed the pool view balcony that overlooked the pool and atrium. Really enjoyed that our room was cleaned daily and linens changed as well. The rooms were very spacious and nice size kitchen for the whole family. Remarkable hotel included an all you can eat buffet restaurant, gift shops, room service,excercise room and more for guests. Overall, great hotel to visit for your stay"
- Guest from Distric Heights, MD , September 05, 2012
"We just returned from a 5-night stay at Princess Royale Resort. The resort is a beach front property with an indoor pool. The resort is located not too far from the boardwalk, but far enough to be in a quiet family oriented area. This was our first time at OC, MD and this resort. The whole familty absolutely loved both and are looking forward to come back next season, or perhaps for a short getaway before it gets cold.
The staff was VERY friendly and accomodating throughout the property. At the first sign of difficulty with the luggage I immediately got help from the bell staff without even asking. Upon the checkout, I called front desk for help from bell staff. The guy was at our door within a few minutes ready with a cart. He loaded everything onto the cart and helped with loading everything back into the car.

The room was big enough to accomodate 2 adults and 3 children. An added amenity was a kitchen (plates, silverware, dishwasher, microwave and fridge included) separating a living room from bedroom. We brought some food - so it was nice to snack inside and not waste time during the day on eating out. There are plenty of restaurants around (walking and driving distance)
The beds are VERY comfortable; the suite was clean throughout with daily service. We used a restuarant for breakfast. Menu selection not the greatest, but more than enough to recharge for the day (delicious). There is a bar on the outside patio and inside the pool area.
To conclude - great place at a great location / destination with friendly / inviting staff."
- Guest , September 03, 2012
"This hotel is very clean, staff is very friendly and offers a variety of activities for the whole family. It has fantastically comfortable beds, nice kitchenette, clear TV reception and cable channels, very little noise, great view of the Ocean. I would recommend this hotel to enjoy a wonderful stay at Ocean City. Buffet was good, music directly outside was fantasitc as well as the bars and outside eating area. As a non-smoker, it was a joy not to run into smokers anywhere in the hotel or have to put up with the smell of smoke. I think this is a big plus. But if you do smoke, it can be done right outside the hotel. Staff was very friendly, we had one small problem with the bathroom door but it was immediately fixed. GREAT PLACE!!"
- Guest from Aberdeen, MD , September 02, 2012
"Brandon at front desk very nice"
- Guest from Newark,DE , June 15, 2012
"The hotel was extremely accommodating and a perfect fit for me and my family. Everything we needed was at our fingertips, from entertainment to personal care. It was located in a great area of OC, by near shops, restaurants and entertainment. If you're looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay with the family or for an adults only trip, this is the PERFECT hotel to visit."
- Guest from Maryland , June 12, 2012
"This hotel was in a great location and was a great value for Ocean City in June. Close to many great food locales and right on the beach. Rooms were in relatively newer condition and surprisingly quiet considering the hotel was full. We were there for a lacrosse tournament and the hotel was maxed with families but check in and out was seamless. Only recommendation would be more parking. Thx for a great stay!"
- Guest from York, PA , June 10, 2012
"Excellent hotel, the staff is great and very friendly.They bend over backwards to make sure you have everything you need. The place is spotlessly clean and maintence is ongoing.The food in the restaurant is very good and reasonably priced. Parking is not a problem with valet parking, just drop off you car and when you need it again it is there right away. From the time you check in till check out, you are well taken care of."
- Guest from Taneytown, MD , June 09, 2012
"We stayed in a 3-bedroom condo. It was very clean and nicely decorated. There were 7 of us and there was plenty of room. We were able to watch the sun rise from our balcony. The food in the restaurant was delicious. All the staff were friendly and helpful."
- Guest from Lancaster, PA, , June 06, 2012
"I would like to commend the staff at your hotel. My husband and I stayed last weekend and were very pleased with your hotel in general.The young lady who checked us in, Jordan Ammerman, was very friendly and helpful. We were checked in, given our room cards within minutes of our arrival.
Our room was very spacious and clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to our friends and family."
- Guest from Colonial Beach, Va , June 05, 2012
"Your front desk staff was amazing! It was an upcoming busy weekend, but they all took the time to answer our questions and even extend our check out time on Friday."
- Guest from Jeffersonville, PA , May 23, 2012
"Everyone was wonderful. Your hotel is extraordinary!!!"
- Guest from LaPlata, MD , May 23, 2012
"We were traveling to OC, MD for my youngest state gymnastics meet and wanted to make a long weekend out of the trip. Needed an indoor pool because of it being the off season. Indoor pool was AWESOME for my kids. For a heated pool, I must say it was a little cold though. The rooms were just average. That being said, they were CLEAN and this is the most important thing for us. The facility itself was awesome. We arrived early expecting to just hang out at the pool, and when we went to the front desk, our room was ready, so they let us check in. The staff at the resort was great. We needed some extra towels one night and they brought them right to us. Our room overlooked the pool and you could see the ocean. We had a very peaceful stay here! Would definitely stay again!"
- Guest from West Virginia , April 18, 2012
"The hotel with its enormous indoor swimming pool was the perfect spring weekend getaway for us (couple with two boys 11 & 13)! Not only was it priced right, but we also got a free night, using the 'welcome back' coupon that we downloaded from their website. We got the oceanfront bedroom suite on the fourth floor.... I loved it compared to the pool-view suites because it was very private and quiet. Princess Royale is clean inspite of the fact that it’s an older hotel. I think it’s worth the trip. The staff was all accommodating and friendly, they even let us have a late checkout....suppose to be 11 am, but they let us stay till 1pm. It’s nice too that the pool was open till very late....10 pm! Will definitely be back again!"
- Guest from Chesapeake, MD , April 17, 2012
"We had planned on staying 3 days and 2 nights there, but our children were having so much fun, we decided to stay an extra night! In doing so, the staff at the front desk acted like they were extremely excited that we were staying also! They upgraded our room to a larger suite for the same price! You can't ask for service any better that that! I will definitely return to this establishment! Thank you for making our little vacation memorable!"
- Guest from Dunkirk, MD , April 17, 2012
"This was the third time I have stayed at this facility and each time I have received excellent service. The staff is helpful and courteous. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable. There is a kitchen in the room which makes it very convenient to make meals. The kitchen has a dishwasher, stove, microwave and full size frig along with dishes and cooking supplies. Would highly recommend for families as well as couples."
- Guest from Easton, MD , April 17, 2012
"Great location! My husband and I have stayed at this hotel twice and really enjoyed our stay both times. The place is really clean, the food is good, the staff is friendly, and the ocean views are great! They offer affordable off season weekend packages."
- Guest from Philadelphia, PA , April 03, 2012
"Let me start by saying that I chose this hotel from trip advisor and was not disappointed at all. I stayed 3 nights with my wife and 3 kids age 3 to 15 and was very pleased. The hotel is in a great location. We got up to our room and I was happy I chose ocean front the room it was big enough for the 5 of us. All in all the room was perfect and was very pleased. Now to the pool and pool area it was great. The area around the pool and the pool was clean. They have an area of games and a small bar right next to the pool. The restaurant was good and the staff was very friendly. Room service was good also.

So let me say this about the Princess Royale.The location was great. It is a beautiful hotel on beach .The staff is friendly and the hotel was clean I was very happy that I stayed here. I will be bringing my family back next year. Thank you for a get away."
- Guest , April 22, 2010
"We had a fabulous 4 day weekend in April. The room was perfect, service was excellent & the indoor pool & ocean front hot tubs were phenomenal! I loved everything about the resort...From the comfortable bed, friendly staff, great restaurant...everything was great! I would recommend this resort to everyone. I can't wait to go back this summer!"
- Guest , April 21, 2010
"I was fortunate to get a reservation for the one night I was able to take a break! This means a lot to me! The room was very pleasant and clean, comfortable and accommodating! Although the time was short for my family it was a pleasant break from the norm."
- Guest , April 21, 2010
"The rooms were very clean and the staff is always eager to help."
- Guest , April 21, 2010
"Ryan was one the best bartenders I've ever met. His drinks were served promptly and very well made. He had a pleasant personality. We came to relax and enjoy ourselves and he did his part to ensure my wife and I had a great time."
- Guest , March 02, 2010
"Staff is always willing to assist you! The grounds are always maintained and you will find lots to do in and around the facility. There are plenty of fine eating establishments."
- Guest , March 02, 2010
"We just love the Princess Royale. The rooms are spacious, have kitchens in every one of the rooms and the atrium pool is awesome! If you ever get the opportunity to stay in one of the condos, that is a big plus. It is just like being in an apartment with everything you could possibly need right there in the room. Save money and calories by preparing your meals in the room, instead of going out to dinner every night (or better yet, for breakfast!) We have stayed here 3 times so far and have plans to return soon."
- Guest , March 02, 2010
"The rooms provide adequate space for a family. Two TV's, small kitchen, large bedroom and living room, and plenty of storage. The indoor pool was great for kids and the pool bar was great for adults. The Schooner Bar and Restaurant was a little on the high price end, but the food and service was good so worth a little extra, especially since it was so bitterly cold one evening and we didn't want to go out for dinner. GREAT!!! The hotel is great for a family, couples seeking romance, or just for a quick get away!"
- Guest , February 01, 2010
"I just arrived back home from a great "home away from home" two night stay at the Princess Royale in Ocean City Maryland and as usual another excellent relaxing experience from the entire staff and hotel. I've been staying here since 1991 with my family and have enjoyed there great accomodations and ammenties. As many times that I've visited Ocean City thru the years, theirs no other place that I would rather stay."
- Raymond C. Arlington VA
"I coordinated a youth retreat in Ocean City for a weekend. My group advised Princess Royale was a great hotel to stay in. I booked the rooms and from that point until we checked out, the service was great. The hotel was very nice and accomodating. Even though it was January, being on the beach was nice as well.I recommend this hotel highly. Our group will definitely return for our next retreat."
- Guest from Baltimore, MD; February 2012
"The hotel was clean, THE BEDS WERE GREAT, breakfast was good, room service was fast, friendly staff, pletty of parking and right on the beach. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family."
- Guest from Pendleton, NY; August 2011
"My family and I recently stayed at the Princess Royale. We had an oceanfront room. Many hotels say oceanfront but this was literally on the beach. Beds were so comfortable and the staff couldn't have been nicer. This was our first stay at the hotel but we loved it and we'll definitely be back."
- Guest from Philadelphia, PA; August 2011
"Highly Recommended! I always thought that people who left reviews were either employees/owners who were trying to bolster their rating or disgruntled guests who had a bone to pick. I can assure you I am neither. I have never left a review before, but I felt compelled after our stay at the Princess Royale. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful as we stayed for the first time in Ocean City. Our room was BEAUTIFUL...and a great price for Oceanfront. Our maid service was great and accomodating as we had to be in the room while our little ones napped. The other guests were so friendly as well. I don't know that I would recommend a pool view room...pay the extra money for one of their oceanfront rooms. OH...and the BED!!! A king size tempurpedic! It was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on! I would pass on the all you can eat buffet...head to one of the restaurants in town. Oh...if you have kids make sure to check out the movies on the beach on Thursdays. It was so relaxing to sit on the beach at night while the kids are mesmerized by the giant movie screen. The convience store saved my life as we ran out of milk for the baby... We will definitely be back. My only wish? An outdoor pool!"
- Guest from Bethlehem, PA; August 2011
"Comfy Beds and Clean Rooms! The hotel was right on the beach. The pool was great too. The mini kitchen was nice with a family to keep meals cost down. We would definitely stay here again."
- Guest from Narragansett, Rhode Island; August 2011
"When I was much younger, my dad would bring the family to OC, but after he died, my mom couldn't take us there. I'm so glad we took this trip. My family and I were sad to leave. We wanted to stay. The Comedy Club with the dinner was wonderful. Comedians were great. Your summer saver was the best. Breakfast Buffet outstanding. Can't thank you enough for such a good time. Beaches were clean, pool, resort, perfect. You were worth the extra hour and a half ride. We used to go to the Jersey shore, No More. They can't top the 5 days we had with you. Also, I didn't say where I heard about your resort. It was on the internet. Ocean City should be proud, the buses were good, I could just go on and on. Take care, hope to see you next year."
- Guest from Paramus, NJ; August 2011
"Huge hotel/condo, perfect location away from the boardwalk. Oceanfront is the way to go, perfect accommodations with kitchen & large rooms for an extended stay. Perfect for all age groups we stayed with 7 adults & 4 kids ages 4-11. Get out to the beach early to claim your spot & take the bartenders word for eating & fun. The drinks were killer."
- Guest from Wrightsville Beach, NC; August 2011
"I wanted to say how very nice everyone on the staff was to us during our stay! Unfortunately, as I'm not good at remembering names, I wanted to be sure to mention that every single person on staff that we came in contact with could not have been nicer or more accomodating than they were. From the nice gals who checked us in, to the bellman who helped us to our room & also, especially, to the sweet lady on the housekeeping staff who was responsible for cleaning our room. Our room was wonderful & absolutely the cleanest place I've ever stayed in while at the beach!

I will definately come to stay at the Princess Royale again when I come to Ocean City and I will recommend it to my friends & family as well!"
- Guest from Glenshaw, PA; July 2011
"This was our first visit to the Princess Royale. We loved the cleaness of the Hotel, the staff was wonderful and very helpful. When we come back to Ocean City, MD we will be staying at the Princess Royale."
- Guest from Wilmington, DE; July 2011
"My family and I have stayed at various hotels/motels while in OC. This was our first stay at your hotel. We were very impressed with everything...when we come back we will stay with you again. Thank You!"
- Guest from Bel Air, MD; July 2011
"This hotel & resort is amazing. The staff is very kind and ready to help anytime. The whole place is very clean and comfortable. Easy access to the beach, excellent food. My kids were so sad that we could only stay for four days. I promissed them we[ll go back to Maryland and stay in the same resort."
- Guest from New York, New York; July 2011
"Great 10 Year Anniversary Getaway...When we arrived, the front desk staff was great, could not have been more welcoming! We had lunch outside while we waited for our room. The food was very good and the atmosphere and our waitress were wonderful! Our room was ready 2 hours early- unheard of! The room was beautiful and very clean. By far our favorite part of our stay was the gazebo bar and Matt the bartender! He went above and beyond to make his customers feel welcomed. Thanks for your dinner suggestions, the drink specials of the day, and helping to make our stay very special! We decided to extend our stay for another night and the front desk staff were very accommadating and had it worked out in minutes . Thank you Princess Royale for a wonderful 10 year anniversay! Can't wait to come back!!"
- Guest from Telford, PA; August 2011
"I would like to thank Martesha Spencer for her kindness and understanding during our stay. She was professional and went out of her way to make sure myself and my family were happy with our room. People like Martesha make me want to return to your Resort again and again."
- Guest from Sayreville, NJ; July 2011
""Had an amazing vacation with you guys this last week. We will definitely be back. Everything was excellent, from the room, to the food, to the service! Could not have asked for a nicer place to relax! Thanks for everything and see you all soon!""
- Guest from Fallston, MD; June 2011
"Best Condo in Ocean City...I have stayed at several condo's in Ocean City over the past 16 years. I've always found them dirty upon moving in (even after they were supposed to be clean). The Princess Royale was spotless, plus the daily maid service was a great addition. No towels or sheets to drag from home! Loved it!"
- Guest from Allentown, PA; August 2011
"My young daughter and I just got back home from a vacation at Princess Royale! I thought I was in Heaven! I loved it there! My 4 year old daughter and I had a grand time! We booked an Oceanfront suite with Debbie, who was so informative and helpful! When we got there, we received an upgrade to a two bedroom condo! It was beautiful! It was renovated, clean, had comfortable tempur-pedic beds, loved the layout of this condo(room 1002 on 10th floor), and what a beautiful scene of the ocean from the 10th floor! I loved it!!! At night we left the window open to hear the ocean waves crashing. The pool was awesome! It is a heated inside pool and this is the first time I was ever able to just walk into a pool that was called "heated"! It usually takes me a few minutes to submerged in a pool and get used to the water temperature, but this pool was really heated! So I could just jump right in! The Atrium was clean as every where I went in the hotel was super clean. The pool was opened till 10pm at night and the lights in the pool were awesome. Even the elevator was neat, with the glass so you can see out to the ocean as you go up to our room. My daughter would push the 10th floor button and we would both go to the glass to watch the ocean as we go up! We ate at Schooners (breakfast and dinner) and it was delicious! I had a chicken and pasta plate. The chicken was so tender it just melted in your mouth! Loved the ice tea! This resort is right on the beachfront. So location and amenities were perfect. Boardwalk not far from this hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. I can say everything was perfect and my daughter and I will be back! Thank you Princesss Royale and staff!"
- Guest from Wilmington, DE; May 2011
"My wife and my sister and I stayed in one of the condo rooms in the part of the hotel next to the beach. I believe it was the cleanest, most beautiful hotel room I have ever stayed in (we have traveled a lot both in USA and abroad). And not all that expensive considering the quality. The service at the hotel was excellent. We had stayed here about 10 years before at a perfectly adequate room but this exceeded our expectations. Have rebooked for August (the beach was a bit buggy in September).
It's true that we had to use two elevators. We got over it."
- Guest from Salisbury, MD. May 2011
"I was looking for a place to take the family on the kids vacation in april as we always do.We travel with another couple and their two kids so we like to go somewhere close to home. Last year we stayed at the princess royale and had a great time. So we chose to try it again. I called and spoke with a manager Divanna and explained what I was looking for as far as my stay and she was more than helpful to assist me. We chose to stay four nights in april in an ocean front suites. Since we were returning guest the they were nice enough to waive the extra fee for our children over 12 so that was a plus. We checked in on wednesday and was meet by a very nice bellman chris.He took our bags and showed us to the front desk. At the front desk I was greeted by a friendly worker who checked us in. Thank god out room was ready early because it's a long drive from mass.When she checked in I was told that they upgraded us to a two bed room suites. I was shocked and very pleased. At this point chris the bellman took us to our rooms. We had to take two elevators to get to the rooms.At first I thought that would be a problem but when we got to our floor there were only three rooms on it. this was great because there was not alot of foot traffic in the hallway. The rooms were great they were so spacious and the beds were so comfortable. The kids rushed off to the pool which they loved. Let me say it was great for adults too. I could keep going on and on about how much fun we had and how great the resort is but I think this says enough. Thanks again to Divanna and all the other people at the princess royale for making out vacation such a great time. I can't wait to return next year."
- Guest from Boston, MA; May 2011
"I stayed off season, and the hotel is fabulous! The tempur-pedic bed was an extra pleasure. The staff was very friendly and efficient. I had a minor problem with my icemaker and had barely hung up the phone when repairman was there. Problem resolved in minutes. I will be going to Ocean City once per year & will always stay here!"
- Guest from Washington, DC; Suite 206, April 2011
"We traveled with a group of 10 people and rented 2 condos for the weekend. when we arrived check in was supposed to be at four but they allowed us to check in at 12. Very Nice. The staff Lauren, Volkan and Martesha were very nice and helpful. At first the condos were on two different floors but they quickly moved us to a floor were we could have two rooms next to each other. We were extremely satisfied with the staff- they even gave us an extra hour to check out. Great Place."
- Guest from Ronkonkoma, NY; April 2011
"I just wanted to take a minute to thank you and everyone at the Princess Royale. I had a wonderful stay. I checked in on 04/20/2011 and was greeted by a friendly front desk worker who sent me on my way to the upgraded 2 bedroom suite . Let me tell you at first I was skeptical about the long walk to the room but when we arrived it made the long walk worth it. The room was more than we could ask for. I want to tell you the difference in last year stay to this year was so noticeable. The staff was much friendlier and the hotel was spotless. I can not say enough about our stay. Thanks to Divanna for all her work setting this up and putting up with all my calls.She really was great.
Thanks to bellman Chris who was very helpful and had alot of info on what to do in the area.Thanks to the bartenders at Schooner's for the great service. Most off thanks to you and the Princess Royale for the Wonderful family vacation. I will be writing a great review on all of the travel websites especially TripAdvisor. Thank you so much, Robert"
- Guest from Plymouth, Massachusetts; Suite 804, April 2011
"I wish to thank the entire staff of the Princess Royale Resort for the services they provided during my stay. Everything was in perfect working order!!"
- Guest from Washington, DC; Suite 606, April 2011
"Over the past few decades my husband and I generally stayed at the same Ocean City, MD, hotel. It was time for a change. So, I searched the Internet for a change of venue. I came across The Princess Royale Resort. My main criteria was an oceanfront hotel with a large indoor pool and Jacuzzi. The Princess Royale seemed the perfect choice. I scanned TripAdvisor.com and found many positive reviews. So, I went on-line and booked a 2-night stay. I decided afterwards to add an extra day so called the hotel. Then, a short while later I checked the most recent TripAdvisor.com reviews. Much to my dismay, there were several very negative and troubling reviews. I therefore called the hotel and canceled our reservation. I was then charged a $25.00 cancellation fee on my credit card. I did not recall seeing anything on the website about a cancellation fee although I'm sure there is a blurb somewhere. When I had called the hotel to add an extra day after I booked on-line, the reservationist did not mention anything about a cancellation fee. So, I called the hotel complaining about the $25.00 fee and was basically told "tough luck" that is our policy. I was aware that on the second page of the hotel confirmation in fine print the cancellation fee. However, this is after the fact and after the reservation had been made. I decided to send an e-mail to the hotel complaining about the cancellation fee. A few hours later, I received an e-mail from one of the hotel mangers waiving the cancellation fee on a one-time courtesy basis. The gest of this is be aware of the $25.00 cancellation fee when booking a room at The Princess Royale. In my e-mail communications with the hotel I also stated that the reason I canceled our reservation was due to several negative TripAdivsor.com reviews. The PR manager, Diane, took the time to explain the nature of the negative reviews and that misunderstandings and misinformation had been posted on TripAdvisor.com. I very much appreciated the time that Diane took to explain the negative reviews which ultimately resulted positively in my mind-set about the hotel. She also offered us a 25% discount on our room. Feeling comfortable, I decided to go ahead and book my husband and I at The Princess Royale for 3 nights. When we checked in at the hotel, low and behold we were booked in the VIP condominium for the price of a regular suite! The condo was absolutely spectacular. Two bedrooms (one King bed, the other two Queen beds), two full baths (one with Jacuzzi tub), one bedroom even had a sink and vanity. There was a large living room overlooking the ocean with a balcony with views of both the ocean and bay-side. The large kitchen had a huge granite counter with three bar stools which served as a dining area. There was even a formal dining room. Also, a washer and dryer inside a linen closet. The condo was spacious and magnificent with plenty of closets with shelves to put all our clothing and other travel items. The carpeting was new, clean and comfortable. The only damage I noticed in the condo was a small area of peeling paint in one of the bathrooms. The furniture left a little to be desired. One living room chair was damaged and felt like you were sitting on the floor. One bedroom ceiling fan was inoperable. Other than that, all was great! There were issues with the water, (especially hot water) and one day the water was turned off for several hours. This is not unusual for O.C. hotels. The Tempur-pedic beds were very comfortable, a little firm but quality sleeping. The pillows were a little lumpy and odorous. I don't understand why hotels don't use pillow liners under the pillow cases to keep perspiration from penetrating the pillows. Oh, well. There was a very nice almost terry-like thin blanket on the beds which was comfortable, warm and fuzzy. Be advised that the towels are equipped with tracking devices that will set off an alarm if you try to walk out of the hotel. There is a sign in the bathroom advising guests. For the life of me, I don't know why anyone would want to steal hotel towels when you can buy better quality towels just about anywhere. One minor thing, there is complimentary shampoo but no conditioner, so you may wish to bring your own. We had no issues with the Wi-Fi in the hotel whatsoever. The Housekeepers did a great job servicing our room on a daily basis. The hotel itself is very clean and custodians were cleaning all aspects of the hotel and lobby regularly. One thing that is noteworthy is that the entire property is non-smoking. I am not a smoker, but I did notice many cigarette butts just outside the hotel lobby. Perhaps the hotel should install smoking outposts outside the property to prevent this eyesore. Custodians had to sweep the cigarette butts constantly. Now, about the swimming pool. Many hotels post website photos of their pool area taken with a wide-angle lens to make the pool appear larger. This is certainly not needed with The Princess Royale Hotel indoor atrium Olympic-side pool. There is also a fair-size Jacuzzi next to the pool, but unfortunately, several of the water jets were inoperable. The pool and Jacuzzi water is clean and chlorination and Ph levels are checked regularly. The water temperature in the pool and Jacuzzi was very comfortable. The pool itself was very clean (no scum on tiles). There are also two saunas located near the pool. In the summer, there is a snack and beverage bar and plenty of video games and claw machines for the kids. One suggestion I would like to make to The Princess Royale hotel management is to install a lock at the pool entrance area wherein you must have a hotel key to access the pool. This would prevent non-guests and non-desirables from just walking inside the pool area and taking advantage of the entire pool facilities. When you enter the hotel lobby you will be impressed with the fountain, plush furniture and decorum. One thing I noticed in the hotel hallways is that the carpeting has no tears or split seams. Generally, hotel carpeting leaves something to be desired. However, the hallway carpeting was clean and in great shape. One problem that deters from the aesthetics of the hotel are dents in many of the hotel room doors. We attributed this to guests letting the doors slam on the Bell Carts as they dragged them inside their hotel rooms. That's a shame that some people are so careless. We dined twice at the hotel restaurant "Schooners." It's a medium-size quaint restaurant and several tables are oceanfront. The food is average but the soup is great (potato cheese and French onion). We also had the breakfast buffet which was also average and limited. The ambience of the restaurant is great and I'm sure there are some dishes that are delicious. During the summer, there is a seafood buffet in one of the conference rooms. The hotel also has a gift shop and convenience store which is a little pricey. Anything else you want to know about The Princess Royale you can find out on the hotel website. Overall with our very positive experience, we have decided to make The Princess Royale Resort our "Home Away from Home" when visiting Ocean City, Maryland. Enjoy!"
- Guest from Hyattsville, MD. April 2011
"Thank you so much to Diane for taking the time to address my concerns. Your professionalism and dedication to the hotel are exemplarty and reflect positively on you personally and the property. We enjoyed our visit and look forward to returning. Again, thanks."
- Guest from Hyattsville, MD; Suite 1006 April 2011
"Even though I am a "frequent flier," this is the first time that I was up-graded to a Condo! WONDERFUL ACCOMODATION!!!!!!! Room service was expedient, manager Martesha was her usual curteous/pleasant self, and entire hotel was immaculate!"
- Guest from Baltimore, MD March 2011
"Wonderful! I stayed off season, and the hotel is fabulous! The tempur-pedic bed was an extra pleasure. The staff was very friendly and efficient. I had a minor problem with my icemaker and had barely hung up the phone when repairman was there. Problem resolved in minutes. I will be going to Ocean City once per year & will always stay here!"
- Guest from Washington, DC; April 2011
"Great room and we come here every year for my husbands birthday but was never upgraded to a room like this one. I hope to be able to get this room next year. Thank you all so much!!!"
- Guest from Baltimore, MD April 2011
"Our family visits The Princess Royale from NJ numerous times a year. We have been coming here at least 10 years now and absolutely love it! Of course the summer months are perfect with the beach and ocean at your door step, but off season or bad weather can be just as much fun. Princess has without a doubt, the best pool and atrium area in Ocean City. We know this because we have personally checked out every major hotel down there while visiting the Princess. The pool is beautiful and huge and there are many tables and chairs in the atrium so you can take food, drinks, games and relax by the pool. The hot tubs are definitely a bonus! Their Schooners restaurant has great food as well. We especially enjoy the dinner and breakfast buffets. This visit we were in one of their beautiful spacious two bedroom condos, which we love because of the full kitchen, including an oven for cooking. We don't mind cooking a meal or two looking out at the ocean!! Their one bedroom suites are also clean and spacious and have a kitchenette, but with a stove top and microwave for cooking, plus a full size frig. And then there are the beds...... falling asleep on those wonderful Tempur-Pedic beds listening to the ocean, it just doesn't get any better than that ! Everyone on the hotel staff is friendly and accommodating. This stay we needed a frying pan for the kitchen. I called the front desk and within minutes there was someone at the door with a new one. Their customer service is tremendous.
There are so many great ammenities to enjoy. You literally do not have to leave the premises if you choose not to...they have everything here you need. If you do decide to wander, there are several good eateries, plus a supermarket within walking distance. The Princess Royale is a fantastic resort to visit without a doubt. We are never disappointed when we come here, and hate to leave. We look forward to coming back soon. It truly is our home away from home."
- Guest from New Jersey in March 2011
"The 2 bedroom condo with decorated to the nines. Comfortable beds made it easy to sleep soundly. Smoke free facility was fabulous, did not have to deal with second hand smoke or the stale smell in the room or throughout the hotel. Each staff member ready and willing to assist with any of our needs or wishes."
- Guest from Chantilly, VA in March 2011
"Martesha at the front desk was friendly, professional, kept me informed and went above and beyond. Lisa was also friendly, dependable, diplomatic and on top of things. We are already working on next years visit."
- Guest from Aberdeen, MD suite 221 February 2011
"Our first visit to the Princess Royale was just wonderful! We orginally booked a 1 bedroom suite so we could have some privacy from the children. To our surprise for some reason or another we were upgraded to a two bedroom condo! The condo was absolutely gorgeous and spacious! The room was immaculate and the ocean front view was beautiful. The children very much enjoyed the large swimming pool and arcade area. We orginally chose this hotel due to it being a little more pricy to avoid the younger crowd due to St. Patricks Day parties and it was worth every penny!"
- Guest from Elizabethtown, PA in March 2011
"All of your staff was great & very friendly."
- Guest from, PA Suite 459, January 2011
"We wish to recognize Denny and Martesha."
- Guest from Accokeek, MD, Suite 701, December 2010
"Overall very nice stay. We wish to reconize our housekeeper Bertha."
- Guest from Holtwood PA Suite 307, November 2010
"I would like to recognize your housekeeper Lorena for doing her job to the fullest extent and for being a kind and honest person…Lorena showed that she is a person of true character by doing good deeds for others. You see, I left my jewelry box with my wedding rings in our room when I left. I have to admit, I was terrified that someone would see it as an opportunity and not turn it in. Thank you, Princess Royale for employing honest hard working people and thank you for restoring my faith in humanity..."
- Guest from Laurel DE Suite 468, October 2010
"I would like to recognize Rahman at the front desk."
- Guest from Scranton, PA Suite 317, September 2010
"When we opened the door, the first thing I checked for was cleanliness. It was very, very clean; and we liked the layout very much. We got the breakfast buffet with our summer saver reservations, and it was very good...The bathroom was very clean and a good size. Housekeeping was good. No hallway or outside noise… All in all, it was a very nice stay. I can't comment on the indoor pool because I didn't use it. But the staff we encountered was all very helpful, professional, and attentive. We would definitely return again."
- August 2010 "Clean, spacious....would stay again"
"All of the staff was courteous and helpful."
- Guest from Millersville, MD Suite 1006, July 2010
"We would like to recognize Keith, Director of Food and Beverage."
- Guest from Philadelphia, PA Suite 308, July 2010
"We would like to recognize Taber, very, very polite and kind."
- Guest from Baltimore, MD Suite 105, July 2010
"My recent trip to the beach was focused on this series of articles. I wanted to showcase all Ocean City has to offer for families who are looking to travel on a budget…The goal was to find a hotel that could accommodate all of us in one suite at a reasonable price - and with the most amenities at the site. Hands down that was the Princess Royale. Located at 91st Street.

Its motto is that the Princess Royale is "elegantly casually and casually elegant," but I think it should be service, service, and service. The staff goes out of its way to take care of the hotel's guests, and the staff members are pleasant when doing so...

The property's general manager and its front office manager go out of their way to ensure each guest receives a fabulous experience during his or her stay. There are numerous room choices to meet a variety of needs. Our family selected a two-room suite, which featured a living room, full kitchen, bathroom and bedroom as well as a balcony with a gorgeous view of the ocean. The suite was elegantly appointed, the linens were fabulous and all countertops had been recently upgraded to granite. I didn't want to leave the Tempur-Pedic mattresses, which were like sleeping on a cloud.

My wonderful husband was kind enough to book a massage for me at the hotel's full-service spa…I strongly suggest that any family traveling to the beach select a property such as the Princess Royale, which offers the ability to have anything from snacks to full meals prepared in the room. For those who are on a budget, this can be a great cost savings. For those who want to splurge, which we did numerous times while we were away, the hotel offers room service as well as a full-service restaurant and bar, with two additional bars (one by the beach and one poolside at the indoor Olympic-sized swimming pool).

The hotel's restaurant, Schooner's, was among my family's favorite in all of OC, and the seafood was impeccable. I wish I could have packed the chef and brought him home with me. The Seafood Alfredo, with jumbo shrimp and scallops as well as lump crab meat, really was that amazing…When planning a vacation; ask what amenities are important to your family. Do you want to be oceanfront, or would you prefer a more cost-effective option so that you can put that money toward something else, such as a meal out at a special restaurant? The OC website allows you to compare multiple hotels, and we found that if you deal with the hotels directly, you can get the best service and savings when making a reservation. You also may not have to pay the full balance up front prior to arriving, which is another helpful option for some families."
- Heather Goodwin editor of "The Journal" June 2010
"The front desk team was very warm and welcoming. We also had the fortune of meeting several of the hard-working exchange students this year - including Desko from Serbia; Marina from Muldovia; Katerina from Russia; Alena from Russia and the lovely girl working in the small snack store in the Lobby who is over from Jordan. What's really great about your employing these kids is that they now go back with a real appreciation for what the USA is all about - and it helps to shape a new perspective of the US around the world. I doubt many guests realize that they are missing a terrific experience to meet these kids.

(Now, we also met "Alex" who is one of the male workers (green shirt). If you want to have some fun, when you see him, casually say "Hi Princess". We teased him for having no name tag and nick-named him Princess (because he had the logo on). What's funny is he found the name tag and the next day we got on the elevator, didn't notice him and heard someone utter the word "Princess". We all turned around and it was of course him and it was very funny.)

We had breakfast daily in Schooners, and ordered off the menu and found breakfast to be very consistent and something to look forward to we also had the opportunity to order drinks, salads, and etc the service and quality was excellent. Again - it is clear that the Hotel Staff is working very hard at delivering good food and service."
- Guest from West Chester, PA Suite 701, July 2010
"We would like to recognize Tom for his great friendly service."
- Guest from Waldorf, MD Suite 351, June 2010
"I would recommend this place to anyone...I loved my stay and look forward to coming back."
- Guest from Frederick, MD Suite 314, June 2010
"Our overall stay was great. Everyone was wonderful."
- Guest from Newville, PA Suite 704, May 2010
"Our family would like to thank the Princess Royale staff for such a pleasant stay...

We look forward to our annual outing to the ocean as a Christmas gift to our family. We reserve the time to loin as a family to relax, lounge on the poolside terrace, and enjoy the pool, hot tubs, and other amenities offered at the Royale...

We found this stay to be exceptional in that the rooms we occupied, Rooms 251, 255, and 257 to be in excellent upkeep and quality. All public areas at the Princess Royale that we visited were clean and tidy...

The individual hotel employees on duty were pleasant and professional at all times. Kasey, at the front desk was extremely polite and courteous...

There was always a gentleman or two stationed at the bellman's desk and they were available and conveniently located every time we walked into the main lobby. This made me feel comfortable about safety within the hotel and its common areas.

The video games and game tables were put "to rest" at a reasonable time in consideration of all guests. The pool was attended with fresh towels and all posted rules were obeyed.

We truly have nothing but words of praise for this stay! We look forward to telling our friends and family that they should consider the Princess Royale, a family-oriented hotel and conference center, one worth there stay!"
- Guest from Glen Burnie, Maryland January 2010
"Location on 92nd street ocean side is very good for the beach. Far from boardwalk though. Buses run all the time and for a buck it is better then paying parking at the inlet. Rooms are good, basic kitchen and all rooms are ocean view or ocean front. This was 4th stay and will stay again. Booked early and got a 10% discount on bill."
- Badmike23
"“Nice Hotel. Would definitely go back”
My sister and I had a great stay at the Princess Royale. The room was very spacious and the beds - Tempurpedic - were very comfortable. We stayed in a side Ocean View room on the 4th floor. The balcony faced the condos next door and to the left was a view of the ocean. I was really glad we got this instead of a pool view room. Overall we really liked the hotel and would definitely return. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. We never heard any noise from surrounding rooms or outside. Everyone who works there is very polite and friendly. I was able to check in early - at 1pm and was very happy about that. The bell service was great and we checked in and out quickly and with ease.

The access to the beach is great and there was often music at the outdoor bar that we could hear on the beach. The pool was nice but generally overrun with kids since it's a very family friendly resort.

The hotel is older and there were several issues with our room that should have been identified and corrected prior to our stay. The things I feel should be addressed are:
1. WIFI - the connection is poor and extremely slow. I might expect WIFI this bad in a bed and breakfast or another country.
2. "Basic" kitchen supplies - Many "basic" items were not provided. There was no cutting board, pairing knife, frying pan, wine bottle opener, wine glasses. It would have made sense for them to have provided some sort of starter package with paper towels or napkins and dish soap. The hotel bar did let us borrow wine glasses which was nice."
- mmm455 Northern Virginia
"“Spacious room on the beach”

The room was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Liked that they had a kitchenette since I wasn't expecting it.
Air conditioning/heating unit was not regulated via a thermostat; it was either on or off.
Wifi was unsecured
Pool seemed cloudy most days
Great access to the gorgeous beaches.
Parking was ample. We were able to find parking on the side street most of the days without having to go through the parking garage."
- Tina L Raleigh, North Carolina
""Excellence All Around”
I dont think there is anything I could say bad about my experience at the Princess Royale. Check-in was easy. We arrived at 11am and even though check-in wasnt until 4pm, they were able to accommodate us with a room immediately. We were helped by the bell desk to get our bags to our room. The room was a great size and very clean. While I cant say that the decor was super modern, it was obvious that the hotel does a great job at upkeep and modernization of the rooms. Kitchens were outfitted with granite counter tops that included a small table top that would probably seat 2-3 people. The room has a cooktop and a medium size fridge that was more than large enough for all of our groceries for the week. The fridge also had an ice maker which was really nice. The hotel room has a separate bedroom, which any noise being heard from the hallway outside the suite. The bedroom was equipped with a memory foam mattress that was on the firm side but very comfortable. The A/C was older looking but kept the room cool and comfortable. There was a small balcony off of our room, which wouldn't fit more than two people, but oceanfront rooms and some of the rooms on the lower floors had much larger balconies. We didnt mind, since we spent most of our time on the beach. Maid service was excellent, even doing our dishes for us and never interruptive. Parking at the hotel was included in the price and we never had a problem finding a spot in the garage when we returned late at night. Check out was also very efficient. We didnt use the pool, but it appeared to be very clean. The hotel also has a restaurant and a buffet, neither of which we tried. Neither ever seemed very crowded."
- mikemike0221 Baltimore, MD

 

What's Coming Soon & What's New

Free Family Fun

The Reviews Are In

"I just arrived back home from a great "home away from home" two night stay at the Princess Royale in Ocean City Maryland and as usual another excellent relaxing experience from the entire staff and hotel. I've been staying here since 1991 with my family and have enjoyed there great accomodations and ammenties. As many times that I've visited Ocean City thru the years, theirs no other place that I would rather stay."
- Raymond C. Arlington, VA , February 15, 2014
"I stayed for a conference this winter. The staff were friendly, helpful and always available. Parking was easy, and the hotel was right on the beach. Even though I selected a "pool view," I could see the ocean because the pool has a wall of glass windows that face the ocean.
The food provided for the conference was great; I don't know if it was a conference directive but the options were healthy and suited a variety of eating needs without compromising taste.
The little pub across the street from the hotel is worth a visit too!"
- Wallops Island, Virginia , February 12, 2014
"Everything was Awesome
I've been staying at the Princess Royale for several years when I visit my kids, who are 9, 12 and 12. The hotel is, I understand, rated the second best in Ocean City but I think it is the best because of the rates, the great staff, and their liberal off-season upgrades to a better room. They have fantastic amenities like an indoor pool, game arcade, gift shop, convenience store, fitness center and restaurant. You could live here."
- Newport News, VA , February 11, 2014

 

Quick Links