Reviews

  • "Excellent"

    We love the Princess Royale. It had everything we needed in one place.

    Sandy B. Johnson City, NY
  • "Helpful Staff"

    I want to recognize the valet staff. They were so friendly, courteous and helpful on both our check in and our check out! Thank you to them for helping us unload, load and carry our luggage.

    Tracy S. Manassas, VA
  • "Perfect Place"

    We had friends who had a condo stayed there until they sold it. We first started staying with you when our son was recovering from a bone marrow transplant. We didn’t know if he could tolerate the heat and the sand all day and your Olympic size pool and view of the beach was very appealing for him and comforting for us. You are now our favorite place to stay in OC. Thank you!!!

    Pam L. Adamstown, PA
  • "Wonderful Stay"

    Mary at the front desk. She made us feel welcome and was very accommodating to us after a long day of travel. I was also lucky enough to have her help us check out and she was just as wonderful. I thank you for the wonderful stay. The service I received this time around is the exact reason why we return to the Princess Royale.

    Melissa D. Unionville, CT
  • "Pleasant Front Desk Staff"

    Mary at the front desk was very pleasant and accommodating when we had to change rooms.

    Tonya K. Rosedale, MD
  • "Courteous Staff"

    All of the staff were very courteous and helpful. We have stayed here several times in the past and that is why we come back.

    Marjorie C. Westminster, MD
  • "Great Housekeeping Staff"

    I want to recognize the cleaning service, they did an excellent job of cleaning and keeping our room looking great.

    Ilona M. North Olmsted, OH
  • "Great Stay"

    We were surprised to have as many extras as we did, the coffee was great, the bed was comfy, and the Ocean View was spectacular! As far as a resort goes, I really can’t complain about anything.

    Dan & Gina S. Pittsburgh, PA
  • "Very Patient"

    Housekeeping for our room – she was very patient with us when it came time to clean the room. I don’t know her name, but I think it was Rosa.

    William R. Halethorpe, MD
  • "Highly Recommend"

    We stayed with you when our boys were young maybe 25 years ago. Our family has rented a condo 2 times in the last 6 years (12 members). We decided to return this year and would recommend the Princess Royale to the entire family in the future!!!

    Don S. Clifton Heights, PA
  • "Will Stay Again!"

    I would certainly stay here again. The room was very comfortable and I loved having a full kitchen. The beds were amazing both of us had the best nights sleep in a long time. We actually came home and purchased a Tempur-Pedic®. Had wonderful breakfasts every morning from room service. And the best view morning, noon and night!

    Kenneth P. West Grove, PA
  • "Helpful Front Desk"

    I would like to personally thank Jim Higgins for helping resolve my reservation hiccup (not the hotels fault at all), and making my experience so enjoyable. Indra at the front desk was also helpful. Thanks, and I will be referring you to my friends and family.

    Shawn H. Cockeysville, MD
  • "Excellent staff"

    We had a problem with our reservation (we found out we did not have one) when we tried to check in and Martesha stepped in and worked with us to make sure we were able to get a room for Friday and Saturday so we did not have to separate from the group we were staying with. She was very help and nice make sure we were taken care of. Thanks Martesha for your help.

    Jeff M. Royersford, PA
  • "Loved the outside bar!"

    We absolutely loved the outside bar, as we were staying in an oceanfront cabana. We visited there during the afternoon hours and thought it would have been open in the evenings as well. With the property having 3 bars it was not a problem, but we had thought how nice it would have been in the evening hours to sit outside at the same bar we enjoyed during the day. The bartenders were excellent and so personable with all the guests even though they were extremely busy.

    Tammy C. Mercer, PA
  • "Wonderful Team"

    I want to recognize Ms. Diane for assisting me with my 3-bedroom condo reservation. Due to my medical condition, I requested hard surface flooring. As this was not available, Ms. Diane assured me that the carpeted flooring in my unit (#606) would be thoroughly shampooed and cleaned. I appreciate Ms. Diane’s compassion and competence in following up with my request. The condo unit was extremely well maintained and cleaned for our arrival. Thank you, Ms Diane, for taking time to reassure me and taking the initiative to ensure the condo unit was free of airborne and surface pollutants. My family and I enjoyed a healing weekend at the Princess Royale thanks to YOU and your wonderful Team!

    Louise L. Ellicott City, MD
  • "Loved This Hotel"

    We have a family place but just wanted to stay somewhere different for our anniversary. We loved this hotel. We had a great time. Great room and everyone very friendly and helpful. Will definitely come back.

    Lori A. Chesapeake Beach, MD
  • "Fantastic Job"

    A group I belong to set up this past weekend with the wives. There were 120+ of us. The sales staff did a fantastic job of taking care of everything. Not one person had a negative comment. All said it was the best party we have thrown. I would highly recommend the Hotel. From the bellmen to the wait staff and chefs it was a great experience. PS. I was in charge of the great weather.

    Fenwick Island, DE October 9, 2013
  • "No one else compares!"

    Various other hotels but none compares to the quality, care, and service we receive at Princess Royale… We are timeshare owners also but it’s so difficult to be able to get into those in peak season……

    Kenton, Delaware January 9, 2014
  • "One of my favorite hotels!"

    Starting with the outdoor hot tubs during a winter trip – this is definitely the place to be. Its a great place for year-round fun and comfort. The rooms are extremely well maintained. The bathrooms are impeccable, housekeeping here is simply the best. I’ve stayed at a lot of high end hotels in Ocean City, and for the most part, they really just don’t compare to The Princess Royale!

    John M. Churchton, Maryland January 30, 2014
  • "Wonderful"

    Everything was wonderful even though there was a lot of things closed. We got a great deal on the Jacuzzi room by booking direct and they even gave us 14% off because a coupon we saw on their web site was invalid. Just a few complaints the coffee maker didn’t work correctly and having to walk all the way out to the sidewalk to smoke. I think they should set up a space as a smoking room. I get the clean air act but they should also respect the people who do smoke also. Highly recommend this hotel- its one if the best we have stayed at.

    T. McGee February 10, 2014
  • "Everything was Awesome"

    I’ve been staying at the Princess Royale for several years when I visit my kids, who are 9, 12 and 12. The hotel is, I understand, rated the second best in Ocean City but I think it is the best because of the rates, the great staff, and their liberal off-season upgrades to a better room. They have fantastic amenities like an indoor pool, game arcade, gift shop, convenience store, fitness center and restaurant. You could live here.

    Newport News, VA February 11, 2014
  • "Friendly Staff"

    I stayed for a conference this winter. The staff were friendly, helpful and always available. Parking was easy, and the hotel was right on the beach. Even though I selected a “pool view,” I could see the ocean because the pool has a wall of glass windows that face the ocean.
    The food provided for the conference was great; I don’t know if it was a conference directive but the options were healthy and suited a variety of eating needs without compromising taste.
    The little pub across the street from the hotel is worth a visit too!

    Wallops Island, Virginia February 12, 2014
  • "Home Away From Home"

    I just arrived back home from a great “home away from home” two night stay at the Princess Royale in Ocean City Maryland and as usual another excellent relaxing experience from the entire staff and hotel. I’ve been staying here since 1991 with my family and have enjoyed their great accommodations and amenities. As many times that I’ve visited Ocean City through the years, there’s no other place that I would rather stay.

    Raymond C. Arlington, VA February 15, 2014
  • "Very Good Value for the Money"

    This is my third stay at this hotel. In 2012, my review was somewhat critical, so I wanted to give it another shot. This year, I found the hotel to be very efficiently run and the staff very accommodating. I was part of a very large group, and we had no problems. In my last review, I complained about the check-in process and the water pressure in the shower. This year, those things were not an issue. The food in the restaurant was very good as was the service.
    This is a beachfront hotel with all the pluses and minuses that entails, and it was very good value for the money.

    Princess Royale review redux April 15, 2014
  • "Great"

    The room was huge, bigger then expected. We had a great view of the ocean. The bed was so comfortable and the staff was very friendly. We will without question visit again and maybe bring the kids next time!

    Patrick C. May 20, 2014
  • "Perfect Getaway"

    We decided to go on a quick 4 day getaway, and never imagined it would be so perfect. The hotel was in a perfect location. Directly on the beach, close enough to walk everywhere you wanted to go. The rooms were clean and all of the staff very polite and helpful. Even though it is a family atmosphere, there wasn’t a lot of noise or traffic. We were able to have a very romantic getaway. We can’t wait to go back.

    Rashida A. Dover, New Jersey May 20, 2014
  • "Great couple of Days"

    My husband and I stayed at the Princess Royale in Ocean City, MD for 2 nights. It was a nice getaway and we were treated very well by the staff. The accomodations were Very Good. We had a suite with an ocean view. We enjoyed a nice dinner and breakfast at the restaurant. Overall, it was a great trip.

    Pattio1 New Hope, Pennsylvania May 27, 2014
  • "Excellent Hotel"

    I’ve stayed here before but this was my wife’s first time staying at this hotel. She could not stop talking about how nice it was and how she wanted to go back on a future visit. The rooms were clean and it had all the amenities you would expect from an oceanfront resort. The indoor pool is nice and accessing the beach is very easy. Plenty of parking is available. Recommend highly.

    Jeff W. May 27, 2014
  • "Best Place to Stay in Ocean City"

    This was my first time staying at the hotel and I absolutely loved it! The hotel was very clean, the beds were very comfortable and the customer serivice was all around amazing! We filled out our breakfast menu the night before and room service was right on time that morning! The food was delicious and we got to watch dolphins jumping out of the water! I couldn’t of asked for a better place to stay!

    Sandra D. May 29, 2014
  • "Amazing"

    After reading many reviews and speaking with former guests I had mixed feelings. Greeted by staff he loaded our luggage on a cart waited for us to check in and helped us to our room. While checking in we were informed that we had been upgraded for free. As we opened the door to our room we had been blown away! 10th floor 2bdrm suite. The view, room service and amenities my daughter celebrated a very happy 17th birthday with her friend! Would love to come back and stay here again!

    Nancy H. Columbia, Maryland June 30, 2014
  • "Always a great time!"

    We have been here several times. This time we were in 302. The room is at the end of the hall directly on the ocean. It is quiet and at night if the breeze is right you can leave the door open and listen to the waves. Also we found the exit door in the hall leads directly to the beach. We walk across the street to Kirby’s for good bar food and beer and Liquid Assets for a more “grown up” dinner. If the weather is off the pool is great but we come for the beach and the food. Always a great time!

    Lives to travel Cranbury, New Jersey July 14, 2014
  • "Excellent Stay"

    We had an excellent stay at the Princess Royale, friendly staff from start to finish. We had an ocean front suite that appeared to have been recently updated. The decor and furnishings added to the ocean view we enjoyed from our balcony. The suite was very well kept and on entering first impressions were all positive. During the stay we had a minor problem (turned out it was us) with the ice maker and when we call maintenance they were particularly prompt to solve the problem. We chose to eat at the in house restaurant one night and again the staff was very friendly and the food and drinks excellent. All in all we will return to the Princess Royale for our next Ocean City visit.

    Calvin L. Tobyhanna, United States August 8, 2014
  • "We love this place!"

    We have stayed at the Princess Royale several times and we love this Place. The ocean view is fantastic. We love the restaurant and the stores. All the employees were great and all the food we had was excellent. I would recommend this place to everyone that goes to OC MD.

    Al E. Crownsville, Maryland August 10, 2014
  • "This beach front property has it all!"

    This beach front property has it all. A mid-rise hotel with indoor pool, restaurant, cabana bar & valet parking. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beach in front of property has umbrella & chair rentsls and, of course, lifeguards. A convenience store is on site to grab any quick snacks. We stayed in a small 1 bedroom unit with a beachfront balcony. It was clean with a full kitchen small eating area and common living area. Two super comfy queen beds were perfect for a girls getaway. Planning to return with family so asked to see a larger 2 bedroom unit. Much more spacious and would work well for our family of 5. Property also has free wi-fi which I enjoyed while sunning on outside deck next to hot tub and cabana bar! I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a nice vacation in Ocean City.

    Elvis Alexandria, Virginia August 10, 2014
  • "Clean and comfortable"

    My daughter and I recently stayed at the Princess Royale. We found our unit to be very clean and the beds were so very comfortable. The staff was, also, very polite and made our stay so pleasant. We enjoyed the convenience store and found everything that we needed there. The swimming pool was very clean and well maintained. We plan on going back soon. We had a great time.

    Patricia J. Alexandria, Virginia August 11, 2014
  • "My wife and I had a great time"

    My wife and I had a great time at the Princess Royale in Ocean City Maryland. We stayed in an oceanfront room and enjoyed listening to the waves crash as we slept. The stay was all around excellent. Can’t wait to go back next year.

    T.D. Baltimore, MD August 12, 2014